Project Update in Post-its

First time post in post-its, pardon the pun. The process of using post-its is working out better than expected. But my original goal of telling a ten year story in about 10 pages, isn’t going to work out. I am going to need to split the story into 3 chapters, because the first arc alone has ended up being about 24 pages. Yes, that’s how many pages of post-its so far.

 Here are  pages 2 & 16

Page 21:

Post-its are cool because you can try things without committing to a page.  Comments welcome!

4 thoughts on “Project Update in Post-its

  1. Good planning! I often think I should put word balloons on post-it notes, because I always have to re-draw them far too many times. I never considered using them for an entire page though!

  2. These are great, post-its are an awesome idea for thumbnailing. I know the feeling of the story getting bigger. I love these drawings, especially pg. 21, so much energy. I hope you keep the loose, expressive style for the final pages.

Leave a Reply

